Courses for the Bachelor I fall semester 2016/17

BsKVO - Building Materials Science Lecture I Bachelor - 1. Semester The types and characteristics of the materials employed in architecture and construction and the applications suited to their various properties. Criteria for the assessment of materials their application properties.
K3VO - Construction 3 Lecture I Bacherlor - 5. Semester Handling of a simple architectural-constructive design task, which will be elaborated through to implementation and detailed planning following individual practice-related planning phases.
K3UE - Construction 3 Practical I Bachelor - 5. Semester Detailed involvement with construction methods in the context of design. In correspondence to the course objectives formulated, the contents are structured from the large to small-scale, ensuring that each detailed information component is represented within the fabric of the whole. The inter-relationships between various construction-related contents will present building construction as a complex, technical, functional aesthetic structure in the context of architectural reality. Elaborated in reference to the exploring of prototype solutions.
E1UE - Design 1 Practical I Bachelor - 3. Semester Students will be taught the basics of architectural design through work of a clear set task. These are in particular: the handling of programmes relating to function and space, dialogue with the constructional and scenic context, in which the task is arranged, the substantiation and construction appropriate to the concept of the design. Analytical thinking, the drawing of conclusions and argumentation will be taught in dependence on the design and presentation task. It is essential here that students should develop their own concept of space, be able to give reasons for the position they take up and to be able to represent it using suitable means. The intention is to provide an impetus for both independent and team thinking and action.
W3SE - Workshop 3 Seminar I Bachelor - 5. Semester Design-related aspects from different architectural fields will be explored and practised in a limited period of time the context of the workshops. Different methods for dealing with design tasks are taught in the three workshops and tested in practise-related tasks.
BauRVO - Construction law Lecture I Bachelor - 5. Semester Basics of constitutional law relating to construction and planning; jurisdiction specific to provinces and communities; authorities and stages of appeal; spatial development plans relevant for planning; systematic representation of construction site categories and the specific possibilities for their use; practice-oriented guidelines for the realisation of projects and integration of them in spatial development plans; authorisation procedures of building authorities; introduction and processing; consideration of neighbours’ rights; type and scope of authorisations; procedures of final acceptance; rights and obligations of an in respect to adjacent land owners in the context of authorisation procedures; basics of procedural law in authorisation procedures of building authorities; principles of procedural law.

Courses for the Bachelor I summer semester 2018

K4VO - Construction 4 Lecture I Bachelor - 6. Semester Detailed involvement with construction methods in the context of design. In correspondence to the course objectives formulated, the contents are structured from the large to small-scale, ensuring that each detailed information component is represented within the fabric of the whole. The inter-relationships between various construction-related contents will present building construction as a complex, technical, functional aesthetic structure in the context of architectural reality. Elaborated in reference to the exploring of prototype solutions.
K4UE - Construction 4 Practical I Bacherlor - 6. Semester Handling of a complex architectural-constructive design task, which will be elaborated through to implementation and detailed planning, following the individual practice-related planning phases.
E2UE - Design 2 Practical I Bachelor - 4. Semester Students will be taught the basics of architectural design through work of a clear set task. These are in particular: the handling of programmes relating to function and space, dialogue with the constructional and scenic context, in which the task is arranged, the substantiation and construction appropriate to the concept of the design.Analytical thinking, the drawing of conclusions and argumentation will be taught in dependence on the design and presentation task. It is essential here that students should develop their own concept of space, be able to give reasons for the position they take up and to be able to represent it using suitable means. The intention is to provide an impetus for both independent and team thinking and action.
E4UE - Design 4 Practical I Bachelor - 6. Semester Based on the contents of the courses Design 1, Design 2 and Design 3 students will be required to work on a more complex task. The complexity is reflected in the task as well as in the elaboration and representation of the design.

Lehrveranstaltungsangebot Bachelor I Wintersemester 2016/17

BsKVO - Baustoffkunde Vorlesung I Bachelor - 1. Semester Arten und Eigenschaften der für Architektur und Konstruktion notwendigen Baustoffe und deren Verwendungsmöglichkeiten. Kriterien für die Bewertung von Baustoffen und deren Anwendung.
K3VO - Konstruieren 3 Vorlesung I Bacherlor - 5. Semester Vertiefte Auseinandersetzung mit Konstruktionsmethoden im Zusammenhang mit dem Entwerfen. Den formulierten Lehrzielen entsprechend, gliedert sich der Inhalt vom Großen ins Kleine, so dass jede detaillierte Information im Gefüge des Ganzen dargestellt wird. Querverbindungen zwischen verschiedenen konstruktiven Inhalten sollen, der architektonischen Wirklichkeit entsprechend, den Hochbau als komplexes, technisches, funktionelles und ästhetisches Gefüge darstellen. Bearbeitet anhand von prototypischen Lösungen.
K3UE - Konstruieren 3 Uebung I Bachelor - 5. Semester Bearbeitung einer einfachen architektonisch-konstruktiven Entwurfsaufgabe, die durch die praxisbezogenen Planungsphasen bis zum Ausarbeitungsgrad der Ausführungs- und Detailplanung erarbeitet wird.
E1UE - Entwerfen 1 Uebung I Bachelor - 3. Semester Space Invaders: Schrifstelleratelier in einem urbanen Restraum\ das entwurfsthema im WS15/16 setzt sich mit urbanen rest- und zwischenräumen, nischen, unorten auseinander\ diese wollen wir aufspüren und mit einer architektonischen intervention wie „space invaders“ besetzen und transformieren\ entstehen sollen kleine raumobjekte, die als atelier für einen schrifsteller, den grazer stadschreiber, dienen\ das beiläufige, das alltägliche, un-gewohnte oder extreme soll den stadtschreiber dabei die „andere“ perspektive auf graz offerieren\ ...
W3SE - Workshop 3 Seminar I Bachelor - 5. Semester Im Rahmen des Workshops werden in einem zeitlich konzentrierten Prozess aus den verschiedenen Bereichen der Architektur entwurfsrelevante Aspekte bearbeitet und geübt. In den drei Workshops werden unterschiedliche Methoden zur Bewältigung von Entwurfsaufgaben vermittelt und praxisnahe Aufgabenstellungen erprobt.
BauRVO - Baurecht Vorlesung I Bachelor - 5. Semester Verfassungsrechtliche Grundlagen des Bau- und Planungsrechtes; Länder- und Gemeindekompetenzen; Behörden- und Instanzenzug; Planungsrelevante Raumordungsvorhaben; Systematische Darstellung der Baulandkategorien und deren jeweils spezifische Verwendungsmöglichkeiten; Praxisorientierter Leitfaden für die Umsetzung von Planungsvorhaben bzw. deren Einbettung in die Raumordungsvorhaben; Baubehördliches Bewilligungsverfahren; Einleitung und Abwicklung; Berücksichtigung nachbarrechtlicher Belange; Art und Umfang baubehördlicher Bewilligungen; Kollaudierungsverfahren; Anliegerechte und Anliegepflichten im Rahmen des baubehördlichen Bewilligungsverfahrens; Verfahrensrechtliche Grundsätze des baubehördlichen Bewilligungsverfahrens; Verfahrensrechtliche Grundsätze.

Lehrveranstaltungsangebot Bachelor I Sommersemester 2018

K4VO - Konstruieren 4 Vorlesung I Bachelor - 6. Semester Vertiefte Auseinandersetzung mit Konstruktionsmethoden im Zusammenhang mit dem Entwerfen. Den formulierten Lehrzielen entsprechend, gliedert sich der Inhalt vom Großen ins Kleine, so dass jede detaillierte Information im Gefüge des Ganzen dargestellt wird. Querverbindungen zwischen verschiedenen konstruktiven Inhalten sollen, der architektonischen Wirklichkeit entsprechend, den Hochbau als komplexes, technisches, funktionelles und ästhetisches Gefüge darstellen. Bearbeitet anhand von exemplarischen Lösungen.
K4UE - Konstruieren 4 Uebung I Bacherlor - 6. Semester Bearbeitung einer komplexen architektonisch-konstruktiven Entwurfsaufgabe, die durch die praxisbezogenen Planungsphasen bis zum Ausarbeitungsgrad der Ausführungs- und Detailplanung erarbeitet wird.
E2UE - Entwerfen 2 Uebung I Bachelor - 4. Semester An einer überschaubaren Aufgabe werden den Studierenden die grundlegenden Fähigkeiten zum architektonischen Entwerfen vermittelt. Diese sind im Speziellen: der Umgang mit Funktions- und Raumprogrammen, Dialog mit dem baulichen und landschaftlichen Kontext in dem sich die Aufgabe befindet, konzeptgerechte Materialisierung und Konstruktion des Entwurfes. Analytisches Denken, Folgerung und Argumentation werden anhand der Entwurfsaufgabe und Präsentationen vermittelt. Wesentlich ist hierbei, die Befähigung eine eigene, räumliche Vorstellung zu entwickeln, diese zu begründen und mit den jeweils geeigneten Mitteln darzustellen. Selbständiges wie auch gemeinschaftliches Denken und Handeln sollen hierbei gefördert werden.
E4UE - Entwerfen 4 Uebung I Bachelor - 6. Semester Aufbauend auf die Inhalte der Lehrveranstaltungen Entwerfen 1 bzw. Entwerfen 2 und Entwerfen 3 wird in der Lehrveranstaltung Entwerfen 4 eine Aufgabe mit erhöhtem Komplexitätsgrad bearbeitet. Die Vielschichtigkeit spiegelt sich in der Aufgabenstellung wie auch in der Ausarbeitung und Darstellung des Entwurfes wieder.