Spatial Structure

149.804
Seminar
summer semester 2017
Sh 2
German
Sorana-Cornelia Radulescu
info & registration at TUGonline
Downloads (for legal reasons only to use related to the course) downloads no longer available

Course details RaSt

Content
We define space by arranging individual geometric elements (line, surface, rod, disk, etc.) in a perceivable structural frame. The silhouette of an object, for example, may – but need not – be a readable shape. Architecture is equally founded on structures that cannot be restricted to room layouts, supporting structures, principles of access, etc, but that rather rest upon the ability to articulate architecture and on our perception.
This term the seminar examines vertical building structures in addition to the masterstudio project. Case Studies will be analysed graphically according to their principles in thematising their vertical layout and short scientific essays regarding highrise as building typology will be written.
Obective
The aim of the course is to interpret and reflect on spatial structures and to apply them in one’s own work, taking into account their interrelations with the context, the artistic concept, materials and building construction.
Annotation
Compulsory course for Studio 149.777

Raumstruktur

149.804
Seminar
Sommersemester 2017
SSt 2
Deutsch
Sorana-Cornelia Radulescu
Info & Anmeldung im TUGonline
Downloads (aus rechtlichen Gründen nur in Verbindung mit der Lehrveranstaltung zu verwenden)

Lehrveranstaltungsdetails RaSt

Inhalt
Raumdefinition entsteht, indem einzelne geometrische Elemente (Linie, Fläche, Stab, Scheibe, u. ä.) in ein wahrnehmbares Strukturgerüst angeordnet werden. Die Silhouette eines Objekts beispielsweise kann eine lesbar Figur aufweisen – muss aber nicht. Genauso liegen der Architektur Strukturen zugrunde, die sich nicht auf Raumprogramme, Tragwerksysteme, Erschließungsprinzipien u. dgl. beschränken lassen, sondern auf einer architektonischen Artikulationsfähigkeit und unserer Wahrnehmung beruhen.
In diesem Semester behandelt das Seminar begleitend zur Projektübung/ Studio vertikale Gebäudestrukturen. Anhand von Fallbeispielen werden Struktur-Prinzipien von Hoch-Häusern grafisch analysiert und thematische Essays zum Hochhausbau verfasst.
Ziel
Ziel der LV ist es, Raumstrukturen lesen, reflektieren und für die eigene Arbeit unter Berücksichtigung ihrer Wechselbeziehungen zum Kontext, künstlerischem Konzept, Materialisierung und Baukonstruktion anwenden zu können.
Anmerkung
Verpflichtendes Wahlfach zur Projektübung 149.777