IAT | EDU

Courses for the Bachelor I fall semester 2017/18

BsKVO - Building Materials Science Lecture I Bachelor - 1. Semester The types and characteristics of the materials employed in architecture and construction and the applications suited to their various properties. Criteria for the assessment of materials their application properties.
K3VO - Construction 3 Lecture I Bacherlor - 5. Semester Handling of a simple architectural-constructive design task, which will be elaborated through to implementation and detailed planning following individual practice-related planning phases.
K3UE - Construction 3 Practical I Bachelor - 5. Semester Detailed involvement with construction methods in the context of design. In correspondence to the course objectives formulated, the contents are structured from the large to small-scale, ensuring that each detailed information component is represented within the fabric of the whole. The inter-relationships between various construction-related contents will present building construction as a complex, technical, functional aesthetic structure in the context of architectural reality. Elaborated in reference to the exploring of prototype solutions.
E1UE - Design 1 Practical I Bachelor - 3. Semester Students will be taught the basics of architectural design through work of a clear set task. These are in particular: the handling of programmes relating to function and space, dialogue with the constructional and scenic context, in which the task is arranged, the substantiation and construction appropriate to the concept of the design. Analytical thinking, the drawing of conclusions and argumentation will be taught in dependence on the design and presentation task. It is essential here that students should develop their own concept of space, be able to give reasons for the position they take up and to be able to represent it using suitable means. The intention is to provide an impetus for both independent and team thinking and action.
E3UE - Design 3 Practical I Bachelor - 5. Semester Based on the contents of the courses Design 1 and Design 2 students will be taught the developing and creating of programmes relating to function and space for a specific place/a specific task. The design will be developed deductively and inductively as a process-related path detecting and taking into account the essential parameters that define design in the task. The creative expressive abilities of the students are in demand here and will be further promoted and trained.
W3SE - Workshop 3 Seminar I Bachelor - 5. Semester Design-related aspects from different architectural fields will be explored and practised in a limited period of time the context of the workshops. Different methods for dealing with design tasks are taught in the three workshops and tested in practise-related tasks.
BauRVO - Construction law Lecture I Bachelor - 5. Semester Basics of constitutional law relating to construction and planning; jurisdiction specific to provinces and communities; authorities and stages of appeal; spatial development plans relevant for planning; systematic representation of construction site categories and the specific possibilities for their use; practice-oriented guidelines for the realisation of projects and integration of them in spatial development plans; authorisation procedures of building authorities; introduction and processing; consideration of neighbours’ rights; type and scope of authorisations; procedures of final acceptance; rights and obligations of an in respect to adjacent land owners in the context of authorisation procedures; basics of procedural law in authorisation procedures of building authorities; principles of procedural law.

Courses for the Master I fall semester 2017/18

ATECVO - Structure Form Space Lecture I Master - 1. Semester The course discusses the interrelations of structure, form and space with the aid of actual architecture projects. The aim is also to evaluate the final design by assessing structure, form or space. Is there truth in construction? How much fake can the viewer stand?
STUDIOUE - Integral Design Studio Practical I Master - 1. 2. Semester Design work on the master’s degree course takes place in the spacious, organisational form of a studio, in which concentrated work that is in line with real practice is possible with others in a close exchange of ideas. The tasks assigned to the studio range from criteria for the urban landscape, the developed cultural landscape, the region and the city through individual types of buildings, to the details of construction, interpretation and space. Designs for objects and spaces – which have been integrally thought out – are connected with their positions in the ongoing social process of change; that is to say, connected with design suggestions for change through time. The integrating teaching of design thus includes the awareness and reflection of the interdisciplinary, basic principles and interrelationships of architecture’s broader spectrum. The mediation of an integrative understanding of forward-looking ideas and task assignments is based on the principles learned on the bachelor’s degree, both as far as content and creativity are concerned. The integrative teaching with its cross-disciplinary character opens up to the students a forward-looking area of action for practice and theory in the broader field of architecture. The combination of project work and optional subjects that fit in with this contents-wise enable individual students to consolidate their specific specialist area within the context of their studies.
CMESE - Construction material experiments I Master - Elective subject In this course, students will deal with research and construction in full-scale mode with respect to new and, above all, to “undefined construction materials”.
MaTSE - Material and Technology I Master - Elective subject The decision to use a certain material in architecture is greatly dependent on the respective properties of the material and their advantages (and disadvantages) in view of their planned use. Here, the interaction between material and technology is a central issue. Based on examples to be analysed, awareness will be raised as to what may influence material choice and which technologies are used in the process. The aim is to seek alternatives both in terms of the material and applied technologies.
MTSE - Materialisation I Master - Elective subject Course students are required to investigate the constructive and material formulation with regard to the design approach and architectural language. In the process, individual design elements will be elaborated which form a whole owing to their concurrence and architectural perception.
LTSE - Low-tech architecture I Master - Elective subject This course will concentrate on studying concepts and construction philosophies that consciously do without technology in architecture and in which architectural formulations are developed from technology. New relationships are sought that will allow for easy functionality, manufacture, operation and maintenance as well as robustness. This seemingly simple technology is the result of a complex thinking process that embraces all phases of a project. Based on examples that will be elaborated, awareness is raised for the complexity of architecture in comparison to low-tech concepts, which will also be conceptualised.
KuESE - Construction and design I Master - Elective subject This course focuses on the interface between design and construction. It will investigate and utilise possibilities of constructive implementation of concrete design aspects as well as the potential aesthetic value of materials and construction methods.
STSE - System Technologies I Master - Elective subject This course takes a closer look at designs and buildings on various different scales whose basic concept is a systematic one. It is aimed to elaborate connections between construction principles and structural-systematic approaches to building design.
TyCoSE - Typology and Context I Master - Elective subject The course involves analysing the structure of different building typologies and their interaction in the context of time and place. Specific parameters are elaborated in connection with the requirements they need to fulfil and classified as characteristic groups. After that, possibly new combinations are developed in relation to various different scenarios.
DBSE - Design and Build I Master - Elective subject This course provides students with the opportunity to combine theory and practice, to learn about planning and realisation and to become familiar with materials used in architectural processes. Students will present their own design, which will be assessed with respect to its utilisability and its manual/technical practicability. Producing their own work will ensure that students acquire a conscious attitude towards the materials used.
PMVU - Project management I Master - Elective subject In the building trade, project management combines project management and project steering. It involves the co-ordination of all necessary planning and construction processes required for the realisation of a building. Important task areas of project management include general project management basics and the core tasks of building project management: development of the project structure, project organisation, project communication, scheduling, cost management, quality and contract management.

Courses for the Bachelor I summer semester 2017

K4VO - Construction 4 Lecture I Bachelor - 6. Semester Detailed involvement with construction methods in the context of design. In correspondence to the course objectives formulated, the contents are structured from the large to small-scale, ensuring that each detailed information component is represented within the fabric of the whole. The inter-relationships between various construction-related contents will present building construction as a complex, technical, functional aesthetic structure in the context of architectural reality. Elaborated in reference to the exploring of prototype solutions.
K4UE - Construction 4 Practical I Bacherlor - 6. Semester Handling of a complex architectural-constructive design task, which will be elaborated through to implementation and detailed planning, following the individual practice-related planning phases.
E2UE - Design 2 Practical I Bachelor - 4. Semester Students will be taught the basics of architectural design through work of a clear set task. These are in particular: the handling of programmes relating to function and space, dialogue with the constructional and scenic context, in which the task is arranged, the substantiation and construction appropriate to the concept of the design.Analytical thinking, the drawing of conclusions and argumentation will be taught in dependence on the design and presentation task. It is essential here that students should develop their own concept of space, be able to give reasons for the position they take up and to be able to represent it using suitable means. The intention is to provide an impetus for both independent and team thinking and action.
E4UE - Design 4 Practical I Bachelor - 6. Semester Based on the contents of the courses Design 1, Design 2 and Design 3 students will be required to work on a more complex task. The complexity is reflected in the task as well as in the elaboration and representation of the design.

Courses for the Master I summer semester 2017

STUDIOUE - Integral Design Studio I Master - 1. 2. 3. Semester Design work on the master’s degree course takes place in the spacious, organisational form of a studio, in which concentrated work that is in line with real practice is possible with others in a close exchange of ideas. The tasks assigned to the studio range from criteria for the urban landscape, the developed cultural landscape, the region and the city through individual types of buildings, to the details of construction, interpretation and space. Designs for objects and spaces – which have been integrally thought out – are connected with their positions in the ongoing social process of change; that is to say, connected with design suggestions for change through time. The integrating teaching of design thus includes the awareness and reflection of the interdisciplinary, basic principles and interrelationships of architecture’s broader spectrum. The mediation of an integrative understanding of forward-looking ideas and task assignments is based on the principles learned on the bachelor’s degree, both as far as content and creativity are concerned. The integrative teaching with its cross-disciplinary character opens up to the students a forward-looking area of action for practice and theory in the broader field of architecture. The combination of project work and optional subjects that fit in with this contents-wise enable individual students to consolidate their specific specialist area within the context of their studies.
AVAVU - Call for tenders, contract placement, billing I Master - Elective subject Principles of costing – Call for tenders schedule – Tender – Price comparison – Contract placement – Acceptance of tender – Execution – Billing – Form, type and contents of tender documents – Placement procedure and types of placement (Ö-Norm A 2050, Bundesvergabegesetz 2006, as amended) – Drawing up schedules of service (Ö-Norm A 2063, specifications) – Specifications as an integral part of the construction contract (legal principles, preliminary remarks, standards) – Cost control and order management – Billing construction services.
Mat2SE - Materialisation 2 Building site visits I Master - Elective subject Following research, analysis and evaluation of building materials, building method and architectural design, students will view projects under construction accompanied by the planners. The projects in Austria and neighbouring countries are projects of prime architectural quality.
RaStSE - Spatial Structure I Master - Elective subject We define space by arranging individual geometric elements (line, surface, rod, disk, etc.) in a perceivable structural frame. The silhouette of an object, for example, may – but need not – be a readable shape. Architecture is equally founded on structures that cannot be restricted to room layouts, supporting structures, principles of access, etc, but that rather rest upon the ability to articulate architecture and on our perception.
IndBSE - Industrial construction I Master - Elective subject Methodical-analytical discussion of aspects of prefabricated construction pertaining to architecture
KomaSE - Cost management I Master - Elective subject ““The architect as an businessman” Office cost control, internal project control, corporate management, calculation of average office costs, cost accounting modes, techniques of corporate management, staff management, marketing and acquisition, business plan, calculating project hours, survival techniques.
ZfAVO - Civil law for architects I Master - Elective subject General and specific contract law, law of damages, real estate law.
AmSSE - Working with steel I Master - Elective subject The aim of this course is to familiarise students with a material that is being used for an increasing range of applications in architecture and its properties by engaging in a fundamental analysis. On the basis of their own design, they will review appropriate use and technical options for realisation. The possibility of “hands-on” work will ensure that students handle this material with a conscious attitude and knowledge.
DEVU - Detailed design I Master - Elective subject Students are to be made aware of the necessity of DETAIL DESIGN and to recognise that details such as openings or dormer windows in the historic town centre, chimneys, railings, downpipes, ventilation systems and many more require special attention, as they can often have an unfavourable impact on the appearance of buildings. By providing positive and negative examples and allowing students spontaneously to elaborate alternatives to the latter, the aim is to increase awareness and practise creating alternatives.

Tutorial for postgraduate students I Fall semester 2012/13

ATECPV - Technology of architecture I Doktorat Methodical-analytical dealing with interaction of new construction methods and extensive coverage of aspects, relevant to design in reference to their importance for formulating architecture. Substantive conditions: Postgraduate student, working on a thesis.

IAT | EDU

Lehrveranstaltungsangebot Bachelor I Wintersemester 2016/17

BsKVO - Baustoffkunde Vorlesung I Bachelor - 1. Semester Arten und Eigenschaften der für Architektur und Konstruktion notwendigen Baustoffe und deren Verwendungsmöglichkeiten. Kriterien für die Bewertung von Baustoffen und deren Anwendung.
K3VO - Konstruieren 3 Vorlesung I Bacherlor - 5. Semester Vertiefte Auseinandersetzung mit Konstruktionsmethoden im Zusammenhang mit dem Entwerfen. Den formulierten Lehrzielen entsprechend, gliedert sich der Inhalt vom Großen ins Kleine, so dass jede detaillierte Information im Gefüge des Ganzen dargestellt wird. Querverbindungen zwischen verschiedenen konstruktiven Inhalten sollen, der architektonischen Wirklichkeit entsprechend, den Hochbau als komplexes, technisches, funktionelles und ästhetisches Gefüge darstellen. Bearbeitet anhand von prototypischen Lösungen.
K3UE - Konstruieren 3 Uebung I Bachelor - 5. Semester Bearbeitung einer einfachen architektonisch-konstruktiven Entwurfsaufgabe, die durch die praxisbezogenen Planungsphasen bis zum Ausarbeitungsgrad der Ausführungs- und Detailplanung erarbeitet wird.
E1UE - Entwerfen 1 Uebung I Bachelor - 3. Semester Space Invaders: Schrifstelleratelier in einem urbanen Restraum\ das entwurfsthema im WS15/16 setzt sich mit urbanen rest- und zwischenräumen, nischen, unorten auseinander\ diese wollen wir aufspüren und mit einer architektonischen intervention wie „space invaders“ besetzen und transformieren\ entstehen sollen kleine raumobjekte, die als atelier für einen schrifsteller, den grazer stadschreiber, dienen\ das beiläufige, das alltägliche, un-gewohnte oder extreme soll den stadtschreiber dabei die „andere“ perspektive auf graz offerieren\ ...
W3SE - Workshop 3 Seminar I Bachelor - 5. Semester Im Rahmen des Workshops werden in einem zeitlich konzentrierten Prozess aus den verschiedenen Bereichen der Architektur entwurfsrelevante Aspekte bearbeitet und geübt. In den drei Workshops werden unterschiedliche Methoden zur Bewältigung von Entwurfsaufgaben vermittelt und praxisnahe Aufgabenstellungen erprobt.
BauRVO - Baurecht Vorlesung I Bachelor - 5. Semester Verfassungsrechtliche Grundlagen des Bau- und Planungsrechtes; Länder- und Gemeindekompetenzen; Behörden- und Instanzenzug; Planungsrelevante Raumordungsvorhaben; Systematische Darstellung der Baulandkategorien und deren jeweils spezifische Verwendungsmöglichkeiten; Praxisorientierter Leitfaden für die Umsetzung von Planungsvorhaben bzw. deren Einbettung in die Raumordungsvorhaben; Baubehördliches Bewilligungsverfahren; Einleitung und Abwicklung; Berücksichtigung nachbarrechtlicher Belange; Art und Umfang baubehördlicher Bewilligungen; Kollaudierungsverfahren; Anliegerechte und Anliegepflichten im Rahmen des baubehördlichen Bewilligungsverfahrens; Verfahrensrechtliche Grundsätze des baubehördlichen Bewilligungsverfahrens; Verfahrensrechtliche Grundsätze.

Lehrveranstaltungsangebot Master I Wintersemester 2016/17

ATECVO - Architekturtechnologie Vorlesung I Master - 1. Semester Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung ist es anhand von realisierten Architekturprojekten die Wechselbeziehungen zwischen Struktur, Form und Raum herauszuarbeiten. Ferner soll durch eine, im Anlassfall gegebene Gewichtung der Struktur, der Form oder des Raums die erzielte Gestaltfindung evaluiert werden. Gibt es eine Wahrheit in der Konstruktion? Wie viel Fake verträgt der Betrachter?
STUDIOUE - Projektuebung I Master - 1. 2. Semester Das Entwerfen im Masterstudium findet in der inhaltlich-räumlichen Organisationsform eines Studios statt, in denen praxisnah konzentriertes Arbeiten im engen gedanklichen Austausch mit anderen möglich ist. Die Aufgabenstellung der Studios reicht vom Maßstab der urbanen Landschaft, der gewachsenen Kulturlandschaft, der Region und der Stadt über einzelne Gebäudetypen bis hin zum Detail von Konstruktion, Darstellung und Raum. Integral gedachte Entwürfe für Gegenstände und Räume werden mit Positionierungen im stattfindenden gesellschaftlichen Wandelungsprozess, d.h. mit Gestaltungsvorschlägen für die Veränderung in der Zeit verbunden. Die integrierende Entwurfslehre beinhaltet daher die Wahrnehmung und Reflektion der interdisziplinären Grundlagen und Zusammenhänge des erweiterten Spektrums der Architektur. Die Vermittlung eines integrativen Verständnisses zukunftsorientierter Themen und Aufgabenstellungen baut inhaltlich wie gestalterisch auf den erworbenen Grundlagen des Bachelorstudiums auf. Die integrative Lehre mit transdisziplinärem Charakter eröffnet den StudentInnen einen zukunftsorientierten Handlungsraum für die Praxis und Theorie im erweiterten Feld der Architektur. Die Kombination von Projektarbeit und inhaltlich dazu passenden Wahlfächern ermöglicht den Einzelnen im Rahmen des Studiums hierbei individuell eine besondere fachliche Vertiefung.
Mat1SE - Materialisierung 1 Baustoffe I Master - Wahlfach Interaktive Vermittlung von Problemwissen in Hinblick auf den Einsatz von aktuellen und neuen Baustoffen. Besondere Schwerpunkte sind Kunststoffe, Phase Change Materials, Light Weight Materials, Composites, nachwachsende Rohstoffe und so genannte „strange materials“, Materialien die (noch) nicht Baustoffe sind. Vorträge von Herstellern und Firmenbesuche ergänzen das praxisorientierte Seminar.
Mat3SE - Materialisierung 3 Projektbesichtigung I Master - Wahlfach Nach vorangegangener Recherche, Analyse und Bewertung der Baustoffe, der Bauweise, der architektonischen Gestaltung, der Nutzung, der städtebaulichen Einbindung etc. werden die fertig gestellten Projekte in Begleitung der PlanerInnen vor Ort besichtigt. Bei den Projekten in Österreich und seinen Nachbarländern handelt es sich um solche mit höchster architektonischer Qualität.
DESE - Detailentwurf Seminar I Master - Wahlfach Unterschiedlichste Entwurfsmethoden, Strategien und Tools zeigen Möglichkeiten für das Entwerfen, aber auch für das Lösen und die Ausführung von Details auf. Anhand von zu erarbeitenden Beispielen wird der Blick dafür geschärft, was das jeweilige Detail ausmacht und welche Methoden und Strategien zu ähnlichen oder anderen Detaillösungen führen können.
SuFSE - Struktur und Fassade I Master - Wahlfach Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung ist es sich mit den Komplexitäten einer Fassade im Kontext der Struktur eines Gebäudes auf den verschiedensten Ebenen auseinanderzusetzen und vertieft auf die systemimmanenten Wechselbeziehungen einzugehen.
InBSE - Industrielles Bauen I Master - Wahlfach “Methodisch-analytische Auseinandersetzung mit architekturrelevanten Aspekten von Systembauweisen.
AmSSE - Arbeiten mit Stahl I Master - Wahlfach Diese Lehrveranstaltung soll in einer grundlegenden Auseinandersetzung mit einem, in der Architektur immer vielfältiger eingesetztem Material, mit seinen Eigenschaften vertraut machen. Anhand eines eigenen Entwurfes soll der materialgerechte Einsatz und dessen handwerklich/technische Möglichkeit der Umsetzung überprüft werden. Die Möglichkeit der "eigenhändigen" Herstellung soll damit gewährleisten, eine bewußte Haltung - Kenntnis diesem Material entgegenzubringen.
ManUVU - Managementmethoden und Unternehmensführung I Master - Wahlfach Projektmanagement für Architekten; Schritte der Entwicklung eines Architekturprojektes bis zur Realisierung. Aufgabenverteilung im Projektmanagement. Kosten-, Qualität- und Zeitkontrollprozesse Vergabeprozesse.

Lehrveranstaltungsangebot Bachelor I Sommersemester 2018

K4VO - Konstruieren 4 Vorlesung I Bachelor - 6. Semester Vertiefte Auseinandersetzung mit Konstruktionsmethoden im Zusammenhang mit dem Entwerfen. Den formulierten Lehrzielen entsprechend, gliedert sich der Inhalt vom Großen ins Kleine, so dass jede detaillierte Information im Gefüge des Ganzen dargestellt wird. Querverbindungen zwischen verschiedenen konstruktiven Inhalten sollen, der architektonischen Wirklichkeit entsprechend, den Hochbau als komplexes, technisches, funktionelles und ästhetisches Gefüge darstellen. Bearbeitet anhand von exemplarischen Lösungen.
K4UE - Konstruieren 4 Uebung I Bacherlor - 6. Semester Bearbeitung einer komplexen architektonisch-konstruktiven Entwurfsaufgabe, die durch die praxisbezogenen Planungsphasen bis zum Ausarbeitungsgrad der Ausführungs- und Detailplanung erarbeitet wird.
E2UE - Entwerfen 2 Uebung I Bachelor - 4. Semester An einer überschaubaren Aufgabe werden den Studierenden die grundlegenden Fähigkeiten zum architektonischen Entwerfen vermittelt. Diese sind im Speziellen: der Umgang mit Funktions- und Raumprogrammen, Dialog mit dem baulichen und landschaftlichen Kontext in dem sich die Aufgabe befindet, konzeptgerechte Materialisierung und Konstruktion des Entwurfes. Analytisches Denken, Folgerung und Argumentation werden anhand der Entwurfsaufgabe und Präsentationen vermittelt. Wesentlich ist hierbei, die Befähigung eine eigene, räumliche Vorstellung zu entwickeln, diese zu begründen und mit den jeweils geeigneten Mitteln darzustellen. Selbständiges wie auch gemeinschaftliches Denken und Handeln sollen hierbei gefördert werden.
E4UE - Entwerfen 4 Uebung I Bachelor - 6. Semester Aufbauend auf die Inhalte der Lehrveranstaltungen Entwerfen 1 bzw. Entwerfen 2 und Entwerfen 3 wird in der Lehrveranstaltung Entwerfen 4 eine Aufgabe mit erhöhtem Komplexitätsgrad bearbeitet. Die Vielschichtigkeit spiegelt sich in der Aufgabenstellung wie auch in der Ausarbeitung und Darstellung des Entwurfes wieder.

Lehrveranstaltungsangebot Master I Sommersemester 2017

STUDIOUE - Projektuebung I Master - 1. 2. 3. Semester Das Entwerfen im Masterstudium findet in der inhaltlich-räumlichen Organisationsform eines Studios statt, in denen praxisnah konzentriertes Arbeiten im engen gedanklichen Austausch mit anderen möglich ist. Die Aufgabenstellung der Studios reicht vom Maßstab der urbanen Landschaft, der gewachsenen Kulturlandschaft, der Region und der Stadt über einzelne Gebäudetypen bis hin zum Detail von Konstruktion, Darstellung und Raum. Integral gedachte Entwürfe für Gegenstände und Räume werden mit Positionierungen im stattfindenden gesellschaftlichen Wandelungsprozess, d.h. mit Gestaltungsvorschlägen für die Veränderung in der Zeit verbunden. Die integrierende Entwurfslehre beinhaltet daher die Wahrnehmung und Reflektion der interdisziplinären Grundlagen und Zusammenhänge des erweiterten Spektrums der Architektur. Die Vermittlung eines integrativen Verständnisses zukunftsorientierter Themen und Aufgabenstellungen baut inhaltlich wie gestalterisch auf den erworbenen Grundlagen des Bachelorstudiums auf. Die integrative Lehre mit transdisziplinärem Charakter eröffnet den StudentInnen einen zukunftsorientierten Handlungsraum für die Praxis und Theorie im erweiterten Feld der Architektur. Die Kombination von Projektarbeit und inhaltlich dazu passenden Wahlfächern ermöglicht den Einzelnen im Rahmen des Studiums hierbei individuell eine besondere fachliche Vertiefung.
AVAVU - Ausschreibung, Vergabe, Abrechnung I Master - Wahlfach – Grundlagen der Kostenermittlung – Zeitlicher Ablauf Ausschreibung – Angebot – Preisspiegel – Vergabe – Zuschlag – Ausführung – Abrechnung – Form, Art und Inhalt von Ausschreibungsunterlagen – Vergabevorgang und Vergabearten (Ö-Norm A 2050, Bundesvergabegesetz 2006 idgF.) – Erstellung von Leistungsverzeichnissen (Ö-Norm A 2063, Standardleistungsbücher) – Das Leistungsverzeichnis als Bestandteil des Bauvertrages (rechtliche Grundlagen, Vorbemerkungen, Normen) – Kostenkontrolle und Auftragsverwaltung – Abrechnung von Bauleistungen
Mat2SE - Materialisierung 2 Baustellenbesuch I Master - Wahlfach Nach vorangegangener Recherche, Analyse und Bewertung der Baustoffe, der Bauweise, der architektonischen Gestaltung, der Nutzung, der städtebaulichen Einbindung etc. werden die fertig gestellten Projekte in Begleitung der PlanerInnen vor Ort besichtigt. Bei den Projekten in Österreich und seinen Nachbarländern handelt es sich um solche mit höchster architektonischer Qualität.
RaStSE - Raumstruktur Seminar I Master - Wahlfach Raumdefinition entsteht, indem einzelne geometrische Elemente (Linie, Fläche, Stab, Scheibe, u. ä.) in ein wahrnehmbares Strukturgerüst angeordnet werden. Die Silhouette eines Objekts beispielsweise kann eine lesbar Figur aufweisen – muss aber nicht. Genauso liegen der Architektur Strukturen zugrunde, die sich nicht auf Raumprogramme, Tragwerksysteme, Erschließungsprinzipien u. dgl. beschränken lassen, sondern auf einer architektonischen Artikulationsfähigkeit und unserer Wahrnehmung beruhen.
IndBSE - Industrielles Bauen I Master - Wahlfach Methodisch-analytische Auseinandersetzung mit architekturrelevanten Aspekten von Systembauweisen.
KomaSE - Kostenmanagement I Master - Wahlfach “der Architekt als Unternehmer” Bürokostenkontrolle, Projektsteuerung intern, Unternehmenssteuerung, Bürokostenmittelsatzberechnung, Kostenrechnungsarten, Techniken der Unternehmenssteuerung, Mitarbeiterführung, Marketing und Akquisition, Businessplan, Projektstundenermittlung, Überlebenstechniken.
ZfAVO - Zivilrecht für Architekten I Master - Wahlfach Allgemeines und besonderes Vertragsrecht, Schadenersatzrecht, Liegenschaftsrecht.
AmSSE - Arbeiten mit Stahl I Master - Wahlfach Diese Lehrveranstaltung soll in einer grundlegenden Auseinandersetzung mit einem, in der Architektur immer vielfältiger eingesetztem Material, mit seinen Eigenschaften vertraut machen. Anhand eines eigenen Entwurfes soll der materialgerechte Einsatz und dessen handwerklich/technische Möglichkeit der Umsetzung überprüft werden. Die Möglichkeit der "eigenhändigen" Herstellung soll damit gewährleisten, eine bewußte Haltung - Kenntnis diesem Material entgegenzubringen.
DEVU - Detailentwurf I Master - Wahlfach Die Studierenden sollen auf die Notwendigkeit des DETAILENTWURFES hingewiesen werden und erkennen, dass Detailbereiche wie z.B. Öffnungen bis hin zu Dachflächenfenster in der Altstadt, Kamine, Geländer, Fallrohre, Lüftungsanlagen und Vieles mehr einer besonderen Beachtung bedürfen, da sie sich oftmals nachteilig auf das Erscheinungsbild von Bauwerken auswirken können. Das Beibringen positiver und negativer Beispiele sowie das spontane Erarbeiten von Alternativen zu Letzteren durch die Studierenden sollen zu einer Sensibilisierung beitragen sowie Alternativenbildungen trainieren.

Privatissimum I Wintersemester 2012/13

ATECPV - Architekturtechnologie I Doktorat Methodisch-analytische Auseinandersetzung von Wechselwirkungen neuer Konstruktionsmethoden und ganzheitliche Erfassung planungsrelevanter Aspekte in Bezug auf die Bedeutung bei der Formulierung von Architekturen. Inhaltliche Voraussetzungen: Arbeit an einer Dissertation.